Chicago Botanic Garden – 2011

Hello there!. It’s been a while since I’ve added any posts or pictures to this blog. Not that I quit photography, but simply speaking I was busy. I know that’s not an excuse, but I am sure you would agree if I say  ‘the time just flies’, right?

Actually I have taken quite a good number of pictures in the past few months, but most of them were function photography for friends and family (baptism, birthday, dance programs etc.). So I got some hands on experience with my flash SB-900 too- I will write a short article on how I use flash with my D-90 at a later time.

Now, here are some pictures from my recent trip to Chicago Botanic Garden. As always, you can see more pictures from my Flickr account.

Rose - ( I actually sprinkled water on the flower for the effect, don't call it cheating but call it a trick. ;))

Waterfall by the Japanese Garden

When we went there, it was almost the end of the season for the rose flowers, but I got few nice shots such as the one below.

Rose

Click the link on the right side for more pictures from this trip.

Please don’t hesitate to leave a comment or critique on these and other pictures. Thank you.

This entry was posted in Recent shots and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chicago Botanic Garden – 2011

  1. JilC says:

    Beautiful pics liju. great job. 🙂

  2. lindayoga says:

    Very lovely!!

Leave a comment