Door County, WI (Oct, 2010)

Here are some pictures from my recent trip to Door County, WI. I rarely get to go out,  just for photography and this trip was no different.  Every year my family and I go with our friends to see some fall colors. We usually have a large group, but this time the trip was planned at the last moment, so only 2 other families joined us.

We had been to Door County once, and it was such a beautiful fall color experience that we had high hopes for the trip this time. Unfortunately, it was 2 to 3 days past the peek and the leaves were starting to fall. To be honest, I was a bit disappointed. Still, I was able to capture some nice pictures (you judge).

Welcome to Pumpkins County 😉

Elison Bay

Elison Bay

Peninsula State Park

View from Eagle Tower, Peninsula State Park

Sunset

Beach at noon

No caption - I just like it.

Check my Flickr account for more pictures from this trip. Please don’t hesitate to comment on the pictures or ask any question you may have.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

This entry was posted in Recent shots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Door County, WI (Oct, 2010)

  1. Manders says:

    I followed the link you provided in the intro. forum of the DPS site. I just wanted to say how much I like these pictures. The warmth really captures the feel of Autumn. I especially love Pumkins County and Peninsula State Park shots. Lovely!

Leave a comment